Homeopathy and Me

Tuesday, July 01, 2003 (from Blogger)

Just a bit of background as to how I got involved with this method of healing. I already had some remedies and books about 7 or 8 yrs ago, including the Pocket Manual of Homoeopathic Materia Medica and Repertory by W. Boericke, MD. Even though I had the remedies I never really took them, and as it turns out, none of them were the right ones. 🙂

I have been into alternative healing since 1989. I went to the doctor for a diagnoses and from there took vitamins or tried healing myself with foods. This worked great for me at that time, though I still ended up taking antibiotics for certain things such as bladder and throat infections.

In truth, I wish I had of known years ago what I know now for my kids sake. I would have much preferred this method of treatment for them, rather than the antibiotics they received.

So, I got into the Homeopathy big time when I moved to Holland in 1998. My boyfriend Johan has a Classical Homeopathic practitioner here and I tell you, she is fantistic! This method of healing is like nothing I have ever experienced and it just amazes me what it can do.

Leave a Reply

